This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Please help.. facing jail...

Hello. About a 2 years ago I was being an idiot and got into an accident in which in which i was convicted of Reckless Driving.. I am not facing Reckless driving again. i was doing 88 in a 55, the limit for reckless driving is 86 or above... i have a suspended jail period of 2 years... i cant and wont argue my innocence of speeding.. i am guilty as charged, but i was sustaining a speed of 85 max knowing i could go more then that... in retrospect i should have gone even slower but i justified it to myself that it was midnight and there weren't to many cars that i was endangering (except myself) by traveling at that rate of speed. I know that you guys arnt here to get people out of trouble... but im a full time student, full time worker, and avid volunteer in the community.. when i walked in to speak with the prosecuter he told me he would drop it to speeding, then looked and my record and took it back... The method was laser... i hear those guns are extremely accurate (+ or - 1mph)... please help me im afraid i ruined my life... my speedometer could be wrong? if so would that even matter? id even pay for advice if you guys can help me out. i know this forum isnt "ask a lawyer" but i apreciate your input and thanks for taking the time to read this.

Obtain the services of a lawyer, immediately.
    "I only had a couple!"

Comment

thats it?... iv been saving but its hard to afford

Comment

Let me get this straight......... You go out driving at speeds WELL over the legal speed limit, wreck, and come to a Police website in an attempt to find some type of loophole? HEHE, you may have better luck at www.defenseattorney.com
        Courage is being scared to death - but saddling up anyway.

John Wayne

Comment

you may not want to hear this, but you need to suck it up and take you lumps, you were given a break and you did not heed the warning that you were graciously given,,