300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Montgomery AL.

If anyone can help please do. I am about to get hired on the Montgomery AL. police department. If there is any one out there that could tell me good and bad things about this department please do ok. From what I have seen it looks like a good department but I would like others input. Stuff about there ac. and just other little things that may could help me out. Thank you

Montgomery Alabama

I'm a retired Alabama DPS Officer, so my perspective on MPD is that of an outsider. Basically, it's a good department, with some fine, very dedicated Officers. Equipment is pretty good, and the pay is halfway decent. The Academy is 25 weeks, and pretty rough. Be prepared for some military discipline and drill in addition to your classroom routine. In the Academy, don't fall behind on your homework. You'll never catch up if you do. Political "leadership" of the city is exactly that. Political. That's true of any city, Montgomery is no exception. Good luck.

Comment

Yea thats what I heard that they do it like the military. But they said the ac. is only 16 weeks not 24 weeks I think that is for state police. And I have heard about the homework from people. Do you know why so much and does the homework get smaller as you get closer to getting out. Cause I know we have a law test the in the 6week then week 7 is when we go shoot. If there is any more stuff you know please write back. Thank you

Comment

Montgomery Ala