300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Starting as Cadet

I am starting next week as paid police cadet at a department in wisconsin, very excited i get paid to do Ride-alongs as well as assisting officers and the not so fun police reports and other office work. I will be getting the identical uniform, collar brass, patches and badge as the officers.

However, I have owned a crown victoria police interceptor for about a year now just as my normal driving car and am seriously considering selling it due to the fact that I dont want people to think im a cop. I originally got the vehicle because my old car was broken into twice and since ive had the vic... it has not happened :P which is good. I cringe when i see people stare at me and think that im a cop... I have even had people even flag me down and all i do is drive past, regretting me having the vehicle. Having the car makes me notice when I drive in the city how many "thugs" and not so... "upstanding"... citizens have police interceptors trying to look like cops. It is pretty gutwrenching when you hear on the news about a young girl getting raped by a police impersonater who was pulled over by a convincing LEO vehicle.

However I DO genuinely want to be a police officer... But I dont want anyone getting the wrong idea until im completely Sworn:P

How many of you LEO's have come accross alot of citizened owned PI's in the past or have you ever tagged any impersonaters?

I am not a cop, just commenting on the post.

I believe it would be good to get rid of the CV. To officers it makes you look like a wannabee, and to civies it makes you look like a cop.
    U.S. Coast Guard R since 2006.
    Petty Officer Third Class (E-4)

Comment

Agreed

Agreed thought about it... good idea. Anyone live in the wisconsin vicinity wanna buy a CVPI?. hehe

Edit: spelling

Comment

Starting as a Cadet