300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Wannabe

Am I a Wannebe if I was before and want to again? I keep hearing that here and was just wondering. I thought we all were Wannabe's before we actually became the Arebe's.

-Brad

Originally posted by bgofast72
    Am I a Wannebe if I was before and want to again? I keep hearing that here and was just wondering. I thought we all were Wannabe's before we actually became the Arebe's.

-Brad
    I consider myself a Wannebe. However I never was until I became an Explorer. I have been around LE, so now it is in me. Not to mention I have been placed in some dramtic and touching experieces with LEO'S. Is it really such a bad thing?

Comment

Not at all in my opinion LT. EXPLORER. You might have misunderstood me, I was an officer in Oklahoma for 4 years and stopped in 2000. I want to go back doing it as a reserve officer. I keep seeing people say Wannabe in some of the posts and I took it bad, so I just wanted to ask that question. I guess I did not put it right the way I meant it to be, I just wish they would have had Explorers where I grew up at.

-Brad

Comment

Wannabe

If you've served four years as an Officer, you're hardly a "wannabe". Career goals change from time to time, and apparently that happened to you. Assuming that you left your former agency in good standing, it seems to me, you'd be a natural for a reserve slot. Look around, see if some departments have a reserve program, then get busy and apply. Good luck.

Comment

Somebody call my name?
          Can you say DYNASTY? Go Patriots!

Comment

Thanks PhilipCal, I never give up when I feel the Cop Bug. It's in my blood like true cops I guess.

-Brad

Comment

Originally posted by bgofast72
              Thanks PhilipCal, I never give up when I feel the Cop Bug. It's in my blood like true cops I guess.

-Brad