300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Application Question

Okay, I promise to stop being the noob making all the threads but I actually have a serious question this time.

On some of the apps I'm required to list ALL jobs ever had. I bounced around A LOT of jobs in college as I only worked summers. (I was on the 5 year plan). So every summer I had a new job, sometimes two. So Questions:

1) I don't remember the name of 3 of my bosses. (I was like 18 at the time) But I remember all other details. Will this hurt? Yes, stupid of me, but I never thought I'd need them as references after I graduated.

2) Right out of college I was hired with a company. After three days I quit. I decided I had made my decision too fast and that company was not right for me. Again, it was stupid of me. Should I put this down as well? I DID collect a paycheck.

Thank you for your help.

nothing to see here
    Last edited by olnacl; 05-18-2006, 02:27 PM.

Comment

Originally posted by olnacl
      1) if you can remember all of the details, can you not contact someone to get the bosses name?

2)yes
      Hmm... It never occured to me that they would be able to track down my boss (as I know those 3 people do not work there anymore). I'll give that a shot.

Thanks for the help.

I just realized there was another forum dedicated to this stuff. Sorry to have posted here.

Comment

Originally posted by kmwumc
        Hmm... It never occured to me that they would be able to track down my boss (as I know those 3 people do not work there anymore). I'll give that a shot.

Thanks for the help.

I just realized there was another forum dedicated to this stuff. Sorry to have posted here.
        dont let it happen again or we will,,,just kiddin,