Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Embarrassing

Hi!

I am 27 years old, female, and am taking the NYPD exam next weekend. I have no doubts that I will pass the exam, I have a 4-year degree with good GPA, am in good physical shape, and have OK credit (the only late payments I had were due to my fiance's 2-year bout with unemployment). The one thing I am worried about is that five years ago I did cocaine several times, over a period of a few months. I haven't used anything since then, and nothing will show up in my blood, but I am worried that it will hurt my chances. Any advice?

Originally posted by neferusobek
    Hi!

I am 27 years old, female, and am taking the NYPD exam next weekend. I have no doubts that I will pass the exam, I have a 4-year degree with good GPA, am in good physical shape, and have OK credit (the only late payments I had were due to my fiance's 2-year bout with unemployment). The one thing I am worried about is that five years ago I did cocaine several times, over a period of a few months. I haven't used anything since then, and nothing will show up in my blood, but I am worried that it will hurt my chances. Any advice?
    hate to burst your bubble, but i'd say no chance, usually they require a five yr period even for a misdemeanor dui, plus you were ,,,,, 22 when you did it. i think you would have a very very hard time getting on, *just my take* or even getting them to keep your app. as soon as it is turned in.

Comment

Never got a dui or anything; just experimented. Never arrested. Does that change things?

Comment

Never got a dui or anything; just experimented. Never arrested. Does that change things?
        doubt it very seriously, the dui was just an example, *dui as it looks, is not as serious as drugs, especially those drugs that are in certain classes.* and your first post said you did cocaine several times over 4 months, that s not expeirementing. plus the age at the time of the occurances is a bad thing,.