300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Expectations of new recruits

Currently I am a resident of the Metro-Detroit area. I am attending Macomb Comunity College full time to obtain my degree in criminal justice. My question is what kind of expectations do fellow Officers have towards new recruits in their department?

Thanks- Josh
    "In these modern times, many men are wounded for not having weapons or knowledge of their use."
    -Achille Marozzo, 1536

Ne Obliviscaris - Do Not Forget

Originally posted by Bluntforcetraum
    Currently I am a resident of the Metro-Detroit area. I am attending Macomb Comunity College full time to obtain my degree in criminal justice. My question is what kind of expectations do fellow Officers have towards new recruits in their department?

Thanks- Josh
    keep your mouth shut and ears and brain open, seriously.

Comment

Originally posted by gotthblues
      keep your mouth shut and ears and brain open, seriously.
      Exactly.....thats why God gave you 2 ears, 2 eyes and only 1 mouth.
      Cowboys in town. Trouble expected.

Comment

Originally posted by PTI
        Exactly.....thats why God gave you 2 ears, 2 eyes and only 1 mouth.
        its amazing how some have the nerve to mouth off, *well i have a degree and even though i have never been an officer, i think i know more than you do* well have at it junior.

Comment

Originally posted by gotthblues
          its amazing how some have the nerve to mouth off, *well i have a degree and even though i have never been an officer, i think i know more than you do* well have at it junior.
          Or even better.......They told is in the academy this is the way to do it!
          Cowboys in town. Trouble expected.

Comment

Expectations of new recruits