300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Too early to worry?

I know im gonna get blasted for this one.....But i am gonna ask anyhow..
    I graduated open enrollement in Ohio last month, and my date for my commission is June 30th. I have applied at about 15-20 depts and have not even recieved as much as a phone call, of the depts i applied to, all but 3 were for volunteer jobs. So even workin for free i cant find anything. when should i get worried? or should i be worried. I think this open enrollment was or may have been a bad idea...

It took me one day shy of a year to find a job. it will come, just be persistant and be willing to move to a differnet area. Get every newaper in the area and scan the classified for LE job openings.

Comment

I graduated in a december, applied to several agencies and started working the next june.

And don't be suprised if you recieve calls from these places several months down the road. Most of them keep your app. on file and will go back to it when they get short handed.

(Unless you have a spotty record or some such)

Comment

Not spotty... 1 spot, nothin that some dept wont overcome

Comment

You check Woodmere or Bratenhal
          Trooperden, akman75, & azmichelle ignored

Comment

Originally posted by AUXOFC74
            I know im gonna get blasted for this one.....But i am gonna ask anyhow..
            I graduated open enrollement in Ohio last month, and my date for my commission is June 30th. I have applied at about 15-20 depts and have not even recieved as much as a phone call, of the depts i applied to, all but 3 were for volunteer jobs. So even workin for free i cant find anything. when should i get worried? or should i be worried. I think this open enrollment was or may have been a bad idea...