Clear All

• Favorite/least favorite?

Just out of curiousity for you current LE Officers--

If you had to pick only 1 thing for these question--

What is your favorite part/aspect/duty of the job? ex-helping people

What is your least favorite part/aspect/duty of the job? ex-hours

Thanks

Favorite: Paycheck.

Least Favorite: Dealing with drunks, druggies, crazies, and stupid people. I know you said one thing, but I lump them all together.
    Talk sense to a fool, and he will call you foolish - Euripides

Comment

Favorite: Getting to help someone that is very happy to get help. It just makes you glad you do what you do.

Least Favorite: The paycheck. heh.. I used to work in IT, and am used to a much larger check. However, quality of life has increased dramatically and has outweighed the extra $$ I used to recieve.

Comment

Originally posted by horne80
        Least Favorite: The paycheck. heh.. I used to work in IT, and am used to a much larger check. However, quality of life has increased dramatically and has outweighed the extra $$ I used to recieve.
        Interesting you say this, because I will be giving up a much better paying job if I get hired-- Glad to see someone say this

Comment

Originally posted by FutureLE
          Interesting you say this, because I will be giving up a much better paying job if I get hired-- Glad to see someone say this

me too because my girlfriend is on to me all the time about going for a job with better money, but its a dream for me to become an officer, so it's worth the lesser money i will make to live my dream.

Comment

Originally posted by Celtic16
            me too because my girlfriend is on to me all the time about going for a job with better money, but its a dream for me to become an officer, so it's worth the lesser money i will make to live my dream.