Leader

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

There IS such thing as a stupid question...

Collapse

300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• There IS such thing as a stupid question...

I had a lady pull up at a light and gesture for me to lower my window. Thinking she was about to ask for directions I hear her ask "Is Ronny Coleman still police"? (sic) It took me a moment to figure out what she meant. She was referring to a professional bodybuilder from CA (I believe) who was also a cop.

I guess the fact that I am a cop on the other side of the country does not negate me from knowing these things. I answered "no", was I right my CA brothers? If so what does that make me if it truly was a stupid question?

I also had a lady (why are they always females) flag me down to ask me "how long is it going to keep raining"?

I know this topic has been posted before but I'm sure there's no shortage of such brilliant questions...
    Disclaimer: The writer does not represent any organization, employer, entity or other individual. The first amendment protected views/commentary/opinions/satire expressed are those only of the writer. In the case of a sarcastic, facetious, nonsensical, stirring-the-pot, controversial or devil's advocate-type post, the views expressed may not even reflect those of the writer.

IAW w/ what I've found on the net he is an officer in Arlington, TX and has been since 89. Dunno if he left LE though. I can't imagine what his uniforms cost, his arms are bigger than my rear
    "Respect for religion must be reestablished. Public debt should be reduced. The arrogance of public officials must be curtailed. Assistance to foreign lands must be stopped or we shall bankrupt ourselves. The people should be forced to work and not depend on government for subsistence." - Cicero, 60 B.C.

For California police academy notes go to http://groups.yahoo.com/group/CABasicPolice/

Comment

Originally posted by BrickCop