300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Grad parties

I graduated high school this past weekend and in lue of Graduation parties, I've got a question. If I am at a party with people who are drinking underage but I am not consuming alcohol and they get caught by the police, is it possible that I could get in trouble? I want to have fun and hang out with my friends this last summer we're all together while making sure I don't end up in any trouble. I want to go into LE and I realize how important it is to keep a clean record.
    There are no shortcuts to any place worth going.

Yes, you could get in trouble too.

Comment

Not a cop, but....

Yes, you could get in trouble as well. I was arrested for underage drinking when I was 16..... and I wasn't drinking.
      Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity,
      and I'm not sure about the former.
      -Albert Einstein

sigpic

Comment

How could you get in trouble if you're not doing anything wrong/illegal? If you're not drinking, I don't see what could go wrong... The only charge I can think of is "Aiding/Inducing a Minor to Possess Alcoholic Beverages" but the arrestee has to be 21 or older to receive that particular charge (charge is for adults who are basically in presence of minor consumption activity and "not doing anything to stop it").

Police raid a house party - find multiple minors drinking - gather up all minors into one room and mirandize everyone - everyone who says they haven't been drinking is advised that they will be PBT'ed - the remaining minors who still contend that they have not been drinking it then PBT'ed individually - when it is shown that they're telling the truth, they're sent packing.