300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Background Question

I just took my oral boards and passed with a 90%. (I think I did well since this is my first time.)
    Now here is a question. I have no serious criminal background. (3 or 4 speeding tickets). Though, I was discharged from the military with ELS from the Navy. I had the situation corrected and went to the Army National Guard. I did 1 year then injured by knee, so I was given an general discharged. I have since had my knee corrected, and have passed all my military physicals. What do you think of my chances with my military background being garbage?

What's ELS?
    "Life's tough, it's tougher if you're stupid." John Wayne

Comment

Entry Level Seperation. Means I went home very early.

Comment

I think it means someone could not handle boot camp.
        In law enforcement, the customer is ALWAYS wrong.

In God we trust. Everyone else is run through NCIC.

Sometimes there is justice. Sometimes there is just us.

I'd rather be tried by 12 then carried by 6.

The opinions given in my posts do not necessarily reflect the opinions, views, policies, and/or procedures of my employing agency. They are my personal opinions only.

Comment

Originally posted by sflcop
          I think it means someone could not handle boot camp.
          Nope if you notice below I did go to Army basic training and completed. I had something in my personal life that had to be dealt with.

Comment

I don't see a problem but how current and how many are the speeding tickets and will the knee allow you to run etc that will be common place in training and patrol work etc.

Comment

Originally posted by Bodie
              I don't see a problem but how current and how many are the speeding tickets and will the knee allow you to run etc that will be common place in training and patrol work etc.
              I have only had 1 in the past 2 years. the other tickets are about 8 years old.