300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• "Can you pull up my pants?"

When you nab some gangster idiot and they are crying about their pants falling, do you pull up their pants or let them fall down? Also, can you charge them for indecent exposure if anything down there pops out to say "hi"?

I always pull them up. Respect goes a long way and it's the little things that can make the biggest difference.

Comment

I have pulled up more men's pants in this job than you can imagine...

...sort of the opposite of a hooker.
      "I am a Soldier. I fight where I'm told and I win where I fight." -- GEN George S. Patton, Jr.

"With a brother on my left and a sister on my right, we face…. We face what no one should face. We face, so no one else would face. We are in the face of Death." -- Holli Peet

Comment

I picked up their pants, gave them a smoke, let them eat, drink and make their phone calls. I also talked respectfully and didn't belittle them. Small courtesies got me a lot of cooperation.

Comment

I just took pictures of them and posted them on the Intardweb ...

Then I gave them a belt.
          Now go home and get your shine box!

Comment

I'll pick up their pants, but only once they've waddled to the patrol car in cuffs. I like the fact that their fashion choice is also an officer safety aid immediately post-arrest, but once the walk of shame is done, sure, I'll show some respect and help them out.

As above, smokes, phone calls... Once it's calmed down, I'm happy to keep them onside.

Comment

Of course, I'll pick their pants up if they're being cool. It's not any trouble.

What I hate is when people ask me to blow their nose. Some officers/jailers will do it, but I draw the line there. I say "I'm sorry.. just try to wipe it on your pants leg or something and they'll change you out once you're booked." For me, blowing someone's nose is just one step removed from wiping their ***.