300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• A cop that doesnt have any personally owned guns

do any of your coworkers not have any personally owned firearm? I don't know too many cops (just 4) but 3 of them have atleast 1 gun, my cousin who has been a cop for about 4 years now and is finally looking to purchase a small firearm that is easily able to be concealed. He is looking at the glock 27 last I heard. If he carries off duty he just carries his duty handgun which by policy he is able to do. I was asking him today why he never bought a gun before he said he never wanted to spend the $400 or so dollars to get one

Nothing wrong with that.

Comment

Lots of cops aren't gun people.

Even for those who are, especially if you live in a crazy restrictive state, it's probably just easier to carry your duty gun than buy your own.

Some agencies even issue a duty gun and a backup/ off-duty gun. California DFW does or did: G22/G27.
      "I am a Soldier. I fight where I'm told and I win where I fight." -- GEN George S. Patton, Jr.

"With a brother on my left and a sister on my right, we face…. We face what no one should face. We face, so no one else would face. We are in the face of Death." -- Holli Peet

Comment

For a long time I didn't own guns even after I was hired. But then an senior deputy wants to retire and was wiling to sell a partially used g27... For WAY less than market price. Then the department decided to change inventory of duty shotguns... For way less than market price. Too bad they get hung up on ARs... I was looking to make a complete set.

Its a mixed bag.
        semper destravit

Comment

Originally posted by tanksoldier View Post
          Lots of cops aren't gun people..
          Our lead weapons instructor isn't a "gun person"