300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Senior Project

I'm a student at Colonie Central High School, and I'm in a class called Engineering Design and Development. Our project for this year pertains to the manner in which police officers stop criminal vehicles in a chase. We are trying to create a device that is safer and easier to use than road spikes or stop sticks, but we need specifications form stakeholders so that we may move forward with our ideas. As the stakeholders of this kind of device (law enforcement officers), what kinds of features would you like to see in an ideal device that stops criminal vehicles? Any responses would be appreciated!

Your teacher shouldn't accept any results from unverified sources. You have no way of proving that anonymous responders (us) are actually law enforcement officers. Do your project the old-fashioned, real way - in person.
    Government is not the solution to our problem; government is the problem. - Ronald Reagan

I don't think It'll happen in the US because we don't trust our government. We are a country of skeptics, raised by skeptics, founded by skeptics. - Amaroq

Comment

Personally I would like to see a device in a car that: ignores prop 47, is an drug/alcohol ignition interlock, and runs the driver for warrants/probation/parole/credit history.

Also any attempt to disable or remove device results in a small explosive detonation and immediately alerts the police of the car's location if any of the above conditions are violated
      semper destravit

Comment

You forgot to add about what your school resource officer told your class when you ask them and on here you are stating its a project but on the other site you asked on, you stated that your class just "decided" to make a device.