300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Police officers for Murfreesboro, TN

Hello everyone, this post is primarily for police officers that work in Murfreesboro, TN area. With that said, other officers who come across this can respond, if they please.
    Well, I am currently at 25 year old male that has lived in Murfreesboro since 1996. It's always been an aspiration of mine to become a law enforcement officer, especially here in Murfreesboro. I have applied 5 times with Murfreesboro and numerous times in other areas close to Murfreesboro with no prevailing luck. I'm becoming discouraged and anxious. With that said the second time I applied with MPD I made it down to the final 9 applicants during that hiring stage but didn't get it because of school I think. Also, I have a bachelor's of science degree from MTSU in Physical Education that I graduated with in December 2013. My record is spotless. I have never had any run ins with the law ever. So with all of that said, to my MPD officers what are some things I can do to improve my chances to be hired and what can I do to increase my chances of being hired once I passed the panel board, hypothetically speaking if I did receive a phone call for an interview. Also, I'm always open to other comments and suggestions from any other officers that see this post.
    Please help me out!

-discouraged...