300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Leadership Characteristics in the Public Safety Sector

Hello! I’m a doctoral student in Chicago, and am looking for participants for my study (dissertation!) on leadership characteristics in the public safety sector. I’m researching personality characteristics of Police Chiefs and other individuals in senior leadership roles (Superintendent, Assistant Deputy Superintendent, Deputy Chief, Watch Commander, Captain) to describe leadership within police organizations and identify if (and how) it is different from leadership in the private sector and general population. I’ve been recruiting participants through the Illinois Association for Chiefs of Police (ILACP) and through personal contacts in Indiana, but am still looking for about 60 more respondents.

I’m posting here in the hopes that some of you might be interested in helping me gain access to participants. Participation involves completing two online surveys and takes about 45 minutes. I’ve read some of the threads here, but am cautiously optimistic that some among you may have contacts that would be interested in participating, or might even be interested in participating yourself. Since, well, it’s the INTERNET, I’ve omitted the survey link from this post, but if you’re interested in participating, or know people who might be, please send me a private message or email. I’m aware that, in general, members here do not participate in or assist with academic endeavors, so I apologize in advance for spamming this board with yet another academically-oriented request. Thanks a lot for your time, stay safe!

PM sent.

“Truth is not what you want it to be; it is what it is, and you must bend to its power or live a lie.”

Miyamoto Musashi

“Life Is Hard, But It's Harder When You're Stupid”

George V. Higgins (from The Friends of Eddie Coyle)

Comment

How can you confirm you're speaking to a real cop?

Comment