300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Student Questions

Hey I'm a student at Chatahoochie Technical College in Marietta, Georgia. I have a final project which requires me to ask police officers from different states six easy questions. If some of you guys could help me out I would greatly appreciate it.

Your name (not necessarily last name, but first name will work):
    Dept. Name:
    Dept. Size:
    Years Experience:

1. What are the best things about your work in law enforcement?

2. What are the worst things about your work in law enforcement?

3. What three characteristics best describe a "good" peace officer?

4. What is the most important lesson you have learned on the job?

5. What advice would you offer someone considering a law enforcement/security career?

6. What are the most serious problems or issues facing your department today?

If you do not want to answer these questions over this thread you may e-mail me at [email protected] Also all answers will be going directly to my professor and will not be seen by anyone besides him or myself. Thank you!
    Last edited by RBrodowski; 09-09-2003, 08:46 AM.

Name: Sleuth
    United States Customs, Office of Investigations (Now Border & Immigration Enforcement)
    Size: 2,000 (pre-merger)
    Years: 26

1. Best thing: Helping "The People of The United States", and repaying this country for what it did for my family, who came to escape religious persecution.

2. Worst thing: Seeing what people do to themselves and their families by their criminal acts.

3. Intelligence, empathy, and the willingness to enforce the law equally to everyone.

4. That there is a criminal class in this country, who choose to live a life of crime and can never be changed by society, only tolerated, housed, or exicuted.