300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I need help on oral interview

Hello, I have a bachelor degree, and I'm about to ETS from the Army in a few months. My question is do you guys have good tips and resources to prepare for oral interviews in law enforcement hiring process?

Don't lie.
    Getting shot hurts! Don't under estimate the power of live ammo. A .22LR can kill you! I personally feel that it's best to avoid being shot by any caliber. Your vest may stop the bullet, but you'll still get a nice bruise or other injury to remember the experience.

Comment

Common sense, confidence, not being full of crap.

Comment

If you follow the above advice, you should have no problems.

Comment

Originally posted by career31905 View Post
          Hello, I have a bachelor degree, and I'm about to ETS from the Army in a few months. My question is do you guys have good tips and resources to prepare for oral interviews in law enforcement hiring process?
          Assuming you have been before boards of one sort or another in the Army already you should have some insight as to what they are all about.

My fellow posters have given some very direct and spot on advice. In 99.999% of oral boards you will be faced with some scenario questions that while LE centric, do not require law enforcement experience to answer. They want to get a feeling of your ethical compass, fortitude when challenged and ability to effectively convey your thoughts.

Something along the lines of : you respond to a domestic violence call and one of the parties is a police officer who you know well. The victim has visible injuries and demands an arrest be made. You determine the officer is the sole aggressor. The officer asks if you can just drive him to a friend’s house and forget the case. Knowing that there is the legal requirement to make an arrest in cases of domestic violence and that a domestic violence charge will end his career. What do you do?”