300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Shirt Stays

Do any of you know where to get good shirt stays online? I am a tall guy at 6'6 and my undershirt bunches up along with my uniform shirt and untuck.

The ones I recently got at ( http://www.militaryclothing.com/IBS/...id/610745.html ) are crap and do not attach to the socks.

Thanks.

Go with "shirt lock". I've been using it for two years now and love it. Google it. I think I bought mine off amazon.com. It's a belt basically.

Comment

Those are twin twangers ya got!

6 ft 6 ?? That is pulling the rubberband waaayyyy back!
      How do you get into a patrol car??

Stirrups are the best! Not to mention they won't twang the twins. They are available at most LE/Military websites...or you can google
      "shirt stays strirrup style."
      Last edited by deputy x 2; 02-29-2012, 05:01 PM.
      This profession is not for people looking for positive reinforcement from the public. Very often it can be a thankless job and you can't desire accolades, because those are not usually forthcoming. Just do your job to the best of your ability and live with the decisions you've made.

Comment

Originally posted by deputy x 2 View Post
        Those are twin twangers ya got!

6 ft 6 ?? That is pulling the rubberband waaayyyy back!
        How do you get into a patrol car??

Stirrups are the best!
        The Tahoe is fine and CV ain't bad, but the Impala can be tough. There is one Officer who is almost 7 ft. I feel bad for him when he gets assigned to a post where the car for that post is an Impala.

I might end up just using safety pins and pin my undershirt to my underwear.
        Last edited by LINY; 02-29-2012, 05:03 PM.

Comment

Huh?? Safety pin on the underwear??? Yikes

Seriously..I used to tuck my shirt into my underwear. Our pants had this rubber thing around the waistline that also prevented the shirt from slipping.

Use the search feature "shirt stays" you'll get some more ideas