300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How do you do it?

How do you deal with all of the bureaucracy, politics, favoritism, and other kinds of bs involved in the law enforcement profession?

Thanks and stay safe!

Originally posted by jingtza View Post
    How do you deal with all of the bureaucracy, politics, favoritism, and other kinds of bs involved in the law enforcement profession?

Thanks and stay safe!
    You seriously believe law enforcement as a field has a monopoly on these things? I worked in the private sector before becoming a LEO, I can assure you these are in other career fields, too, just as much if not more. Human nature affects all careers with humans employed in them, sucks but that's life.
    sigpic

Comment

Thanks and stay safe!
      I found out something a long time ago; every job (or dept) sucks. You have the find the one that sucks the least.
      Originally posted by Ceridwen
      Just one would be stingy of me, I'd have to get two. For the children.

Comment

The things you mentioned are not specific to law enforcement.

Comment

Thanks and stay safe!
          Because I am a man.

Comment

Originally posted by FP217 View Post
            Because I am a man.
            Really? I thought you were an FP217....
            sigpic
            Originally posted by Smurfette
            Lord have mercy. You're about as slick as the business side of duct tape.
            Originally posted by DAL
            You are without doubt a void surrounded by a sphincter muscle.

Comment

Originally posted by FJDave View Post
              Really? I thought you were an FP217....
              touche

Comment

How do you deal with all of the bureaucracy, politics, favoritism, and other kinds of bs involved in any profession?

Thanks and stay safe!