X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Sealed Recrods

EDIT: I misspelled 'records' in the title... Great, chew my *** guys
    __________________________________________________ ___________

Hello! I have been pondering this question for several years now and it was just brought up again on Yahoo Answers. My question is about getting your record sealed once you turned 18. I remember hearing from several people that “once it is on your record, it is there to stay”. After your record has been “sealed” when you apply for a job at a restaurant or another type of established business will it come back in the background check?

Thanks in advanced!

P.S. People on Yahoo Answers are dumb****s
    Last edited by gobigred5; 06-01-2011, 07:55 PM. Reason: Rant

No such thing as a truly sealed record.

Comment

Originally posted by dren View Post
      No such thing as a truly sealed record.

What he said.
      Ignore List : Bearcat357, Blackavar

Comment

The response we give police applicants concerning "Sealed/Expunged Records" is that there is no such thing. Police Background Investigators routinely and typically access records which have been sealed/expunged. This includes Juvenile adjudications as well.Quite possibly, in applying for a non law enforcement job, a sealed/expunged record would not be available.

Comment

This had nothing to do with applying to become a LEO, just curious. That is what I thought though, I have been told once it is on your record it is there forever no matter what.

Never been arrested, in handcuffs, or gotten a citation in my life.

Comment

If you apply at MickyD's.................they don't' have access to the data that a police officer has access to.

Howerver there will always be traces somewhere of an arrest -----------------if nowhere else but the memories of the officers who made the arrest and wrote the reports.