Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Research Question

Hello All!

I am a college student looking to do some independent research this Summer. (If you don't know what a peer-reviewed journal article is, just disregard this entire post). I'd like to present it at a Undergraduate Research Expo for CJ students next year and possibly have it published. This isn't really required for my degree or classes or anything, I'd just love to have a positive perception from my professors (good references for future job offers), but it is also something I am genuinely interested in doing. I've been looking at some research dealing with "Citizen Attitudes Toward Police Officers," but that has already been researched multiple times. I'd like to do something new so my research isn't like, ya know...pointless. I was just wondering if you LEO folk would like to see some data on something within the field of policing that can be useful for departments everywhere. Trust me, I've been thinking on this for awhile, I'd just love to have some feedback since my mind is drawing a blank so I figured I could see if you guys could spark something. Thanks!

*Disclaimer* This isn't necessarily "school-work." Yes, it will be submitted through my school but this is NOT something that has been assigned. I know you guys don't do our homework for us. Just looking to pick some brains!
    We are born naked, wet, and hungry. Then things get worse.