300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Almost there any advice?

Thanks for taking the time to read this, first of all i graduated as a Self Sponsored through San Bernardino Sheriff's Academy on March 10th of this year and i completed an autobiography, written, P.A.T., Oral Board Interview, and just turned in my background packet two days ago to the P.D.

My B.I. comes in sunday to review my packet and from what i hear some people say there is a background interview? Is this a one on one interview with my B.I. to go over any concerns he has with my background or is this just to bring in further paperwork such as official documents and awards?

Does anyone have any advice for me as far as further processing?

I appreciate all the advice i received from this website and am currently still in backgrounds for another P.D. Agency and if i pass my firearms qual with San Diego i will also go straight to backgrounds for them so it's an exciting feeling.

I just want to know what happens from the background point of view i know this agency is moving along pretty quickly with their Backgrounds which is nice seeing as this portion usually takes the longest.

Thank you in advance and i hope to join the thin blue line very soon.

-Joe

In all probability, your interview will be one on one with the Background Investigator. He/she may go over your PHS with you simply to determine whether or not it is complete and accurate. Obviously, I can't speak for the Agency (s) you've applied to, but a thorough background investigation can take anywhere from one to three months, sometimes longer. Why so much time you might ask. Even a BI who does backgrounds full time will have more than one applicant file to investigate. In addition to the people you have listed as references, it's very probable that the Investigator will speak to people you haven't listed. All of this takes time, so be prepared for some waiting. Good luck in your process.

Comment