300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Advice

I need some advice. In Sept. of 1998 I was a police officer. I resigned my position as a police officer in June of 1999. I resigned do to events that occurred during my probationary period as an officer. On my first day with my FTO I was involved in a justified shooting. Through the course of my probationary period my FTO was changed 5 times. I still want to be an officer especially a state trooper. Do you think I have a shot at getting hired, with the circumstances I have described above? Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

Hey Rob, welcome to the forum!

It is unfortunate that shi* happens, but it does. With what you have posted here, there is no way of telling if you have a shot at this or not. If you don

Comment

A friend of mine was involved in a shooting in which the suspect was killed. My friend is now a State Trooper. He had no problems getting hired on somewhere else. If what you are saying is the only thing that happened and nothing in question, you should be ok.

Comment