300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Interrogation and Innocense? Writer here

Hello. If anyone would could help me by answering a few questions, I'd appreciate it immensely.

I'm a writer looking for direction for a certain scene to which I've become stuck. Setting up: the character leaves their car at a beach; they are unable to drive due to bad weather, and next day a dead body is found inside the car. Never mind at the moment how they get home etc... they are innocent!

1.) If a dead body is found in an abandoned car, how would you proceed?

2.) How long would the car be kept at the crime scene before being moved and to where would it be moved?

3.) How long would it take to identify the body if say... in this case you could only identify by dental record?

More info: when the body is identified, the deceased is determined to have known the owner of the car (who remember is innocent). What happens next in the real world? Obviously, the owner of the car is a suspect...

4.) How do you determine a person is innocent? Because in my story, she has become involved in a whole string of horrible events. Basically, she's been framed.

--Is innocence determined by alibi alone? Would the suspect be held or only questioned? Could they be held only on the basis of the body in their car? How long can a person be held before released and are they only released on bond??

If anyone here could point me in the direction of a book on this subject, that would help too. I don't want to take up too much of your time, but I'd definitely appreciate any help you all can give.

Thanks so much!

Originally posted by Outshined
    Cash first, info second.
    I'll do it for 25% less than Outshined.

Comment

Watch CSI, I believe they have handled many cases similar to this
      "a band is blowing Dixie double four time You feel alright when you hear the music ring"

The real deal