Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Paramedic License

Hello,

Is being a paramedic beneficial to the position of a police officer? I'm currently an EMT in southern california and a full time college student. I am debating whether to take a year off to get my medic license or just continue with classes towards my degree. Once hired and after my custody and patrol time, I would like to be a part of a specialized unit.

To all the Officers, would becoming a medic be a smart career move and put me ahead of other applicants in a hiring process? I am 23 years old and giving myself a few more years to have my educational goals completed. What suggestions do you guys have?

Thank you to all for the advice and words of wisdom.

Jonathan

Didnt you already post this???
    It sounds familiar.
    It wont hurt you, thats for sure
    "I don't go on "I'maworthlesscumdumpster.com" and post negative **** about cum dumpsters."
    The Tick

"Are you referring to the secret headquarters of a fictional crime fighter or penal complex slang for a-$$hole, anus or rectum?"
    sanitizer

"and we all know you are a poser and a p*ssy.... "
    Bearcat357 to Dinner Portion/buck8/long relief

Comment

Originally posted by crass cop View Post
      Didnt you already post this???
      It sounds familiar.
      It wont hurt you, thats for sure
      no you're thinking of me, i posted a thread about en EMT basic cert last week

Comment