300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Need Opinion

Lets say that I have my EMT-P, high school diploma, fire fighting 1 & 2, a lot of experience with the people since I use to work on ambulance, I am an ex- explorer for my local police department, an ex-explorer for my local fire department, a completely clean criminal record, and absolutely no tickets. If you where in charge of hiring would you hire me onto your police department?

If not, please explain why and what I need to do to make myself more noticeable.

If yes, thank god and I hope the individual in charge of hiring feels the same way you do.

I also understand most things listed are not really LEO requirements, I am just stating my accomplishments, and the accomplishments that I am fighting towards to accomplish right now.

Thanks for your service and stay safe.

PS: That EMT-P would also be a AS college diploma.

How many hard drugs have you done?

M-11
    “All men dream...... But not equally..
    Those who dream by night in the dusty recesses of their minds wake in the day to find it is vanity;
    but the dreamers of the day are dangerous men,
    for they act their dreams with open eyes to make it possible.....”

TE Lawrence

Comment

Here is one sure way to get noticed. Wear a giant blaze orange cowboy hat while holding a sign that reads "Hire me- I want to carry a gun" in front of the agency.

Your background sounds good. Ask other cops about their background before they got on the job but don't overthink it. If you obtain a high enough written/ oral board exam score you will be fine.
      Disclaimer: The writer does not represent any organization, employer, entity or other individual. The first amendment protected views/commentary/opinions/satire expressed are those only of the writer. In the case of a sarcastic, facetious, nonsensical, stirring-the-pot, controversial or devil's advocate-type post, the views expressed may not even reflect those of the writer.