Leader

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

My record is spotless aside from a single speeding citation but......

Collapse

300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• My record is spotless aside from a single speeding citation but......

that's not what I'm worried about. When I'm done with college, I'm planning on applying to several departments in my area (Niles, Des Plains, Norridge, Harwood Heights, and Chicago) with Niles being my top choice. While I was a Sophomore in high school, I had my right big toenail removed permanently removed because of a major ingrown problem. Would this present a problem when I apply or would the department love the fact that I'm lacking a nail? Got this idea because my podiatrist (Fmr. Army podiatrist) said the Army would actually prefer that I get all 10 toenails ripped out.
    Life is what you make of it

Are you for real? I'm so glad I'm almost to the age where I can retire.

Comment

Originally posted by sigcopper View Post
      Are you for real? I'm so glad I'm almost to the age where I can retire.
      Bwaahahahaha!!!!
      It's not the will to win that matters...everyone has that. It's the will to prepare to win that matters.
      Paul "Bear" Bryant

Comment

lol. No one will care if you are missing a toe nail. However, you may fail the psychological part of the hiring process if you decide to have the other 9 toe nails removed to increase your chances of bieng hired....

Comment

As long as you can perform the minimum physical requirements of the job its not going to be a problem. We have an officer in SD that had his leg blown off from the shin down by a landmine. He now has a titanium replacement and he can run faster than most people and continues to serve as a full-time officer. You also can't tell he has a prosthetic unless he wears shorts.

Comment

I'm pretty sure your ok and just overreacting.

Comment

You're gonna miss it!