300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Armored Car security?

I am interested in trying to get a job working with Armored car security. Problem is, I only know of 1 company and that is Dunbar. What are some good companies to work for? I am in Virginia.

Also, I have no experience in working security. Do they hire people with no security experience?

How is the job overall?

Originally posted by RaiderIII View Post

Also, I have no experience in working security. Do they hire people with no security experience?
    That's mostly who they hire. I worked part time for an armored car company while in college. It varies. Some pay ok, most don't. You're guarding large amounts of cash, carrying heavy bags of coins, and you're working with people who don't really grasp the concept of security or situational awareness.

Its a mix of wannabes/gonnabes, retirees, and part-timers just passing through until they find something better for the most part.
    I miss you, Dave.
    http://www.odmp.org/officer/20669-of...david-s.-moore

Comment

I am interested in trying to get a job working with Armored car security.
      Why???

Comment

I worked for AT systems for 3 years. The pay sux. You carry heavy boxes of money. You carry lots of money. Your only one man getting in and out of the car. Your a huge target. You don't have enough time in the day to make all your stops and get in on time. Your always rushing and finding places to cut corners so you can get in early and earn less money while being unsafe.

Comment

Originally posted by Delta_V View Post
          Why???
          yea.... why?

Comment

I agree with the above. Why? Give up on the LP idea? Working in an AC isn't going to make you a more viable candidate.

Comment