Collapse

300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Sneaking Suspicion, Please Give Advice.

I am a manager at a store near the "hood". Usually, we don't have much trouble other than shoplifters and the occasional irate customer. With that being said, our shifts usually consist of one person opening and two people closing. I pulled up to work today to find a car parked in a far corner of my parking lot facing the entrance of my store. I walk in, set the safe and go to the back to do some paperwork--takes a whole 5 minutes. I come back to the front of the store and see that the car is gone. I look around both sides of our building to see if it is there and it is not. I go to set the alarm and take the deposit to the bank and notice the same car sitting across the way in a grocery store parking lot--aimed at my store. I get in my car, head to the bank keeping in mind that this person is acting suspicious...so I look to see if he's following me. He isn't. I come out of the bank, and low and behold the same car is in the drive-thru atm lane. I go to get the license plate number as it is close enough to see now...yet, he speeds away.
    My question is...is this enough suspicion to file a report? I believe he may be trying to case the store. (we have had one robbery in the 4 years that I've worked there. Yes, it was the opening deposit.)
    Also, is there any advice you can give me regarding what I can do in order to secure my own safety?
    Sky above me, Earth below me.... FIRE inside me

Diplomacy is the art of saying "nice doggy" until you can find a rock. -Squirrel

so you feel like confucious just jumped out of your stale dessert and bestowed infinite wisdom upon you and your grease-filled tummy. - Evan

Originally posted by KSU2010 View Post