Leader

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Park the cruiser in the driveway or no.....

Collapse

300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Park the cruiser in the driveway or no.....

Just curious who parks the cruiser in the driveway after your shift. I assume it would depend on what neighborhood you live in. Do you think it is more of a deterrent or a danger?

I park it in the parking lot at the station. No take home for this amigo, even if I had one it would get parked at the fire station a few miles away or the station. I'm not in the best of areas.
    It could be that the purpose of your life is only to serve as a warning to others.

Comment

I parked across the street and a few parking spots down. It takes me 10 seconds to walk to my car, and all my neighbors know that I'm a cop about 30 miles away. It's definitely a safe neighborhood, but if someone who wasn't from around here drove by and saw my car, they wouldn't be able to see which house was mine.

Comment

I live in an apt and park where ever is available.

Comment

Originally posted by StudChris View Post
          I parked across the street and a few parking spots down. It takes me 10 seconds to walk to my car, and all my neighbors know that I'm a cop about 30 miles away. It's definitely a safe neighborhood, but if someone who wasn't from around here drove by and saw my car, they wouldn't be able to see which house was mine.
          An unattended radio car being left overnight out here would probably have key marks and slashed tires in the morning......and that is in the 'nice' areas.....
          The posts on this forum by this poster are of his personal opinion, and his personal opinion alone

"Politicians are like diapers. They need to be changed often and for the same reason"

"We fight not for glory; nor for wealth; nor honor, but only and alone we fight for freedom, which no good man surrenders but with his life"

Comment