300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Am I okay?

Okay, so I'm a KY state parole officer. i've worked there for 11 months, and I worked in the prison for about 2 years before there. I am a sworn officer to arrest and detain persons, etc...am I good under HR 218 to carry concealed? anyone else who knows more about it or is a PO feel free to chime in. Thanks alot! I can't see having an issue around here (locally) but wouldn't want some out of state issues. this law is very vague.

Originally posted by mustanginky View Post
    Okay, so I'm a KY state parole officer. i've worked there for 11 months, and I worked in the prison for about 2 years before there. I am a sworn officer to arrest and detain persons, etc...am I good under HR 218 to carry concealed? anyone else who knows more about it or is a PO feel free to chime in. Thanks alot! I can't see having an issue around here (locally) but wouldn't want some out of state issues. this law is very vague.
    Check with your Agency!
    "An excuse is worse and more terrible than a lie, for an excuse is a lie guarded."

Comment

A former president signed a bill allowing LEOs to carry concealed in any state
      "I don't go on "I'maworthlesscumdumpster.com" and post negative **** about cum dumpsters."
      The Tick

"Are you referring to the secret headquarters of a fictional crime fighter or penal complex slang for a-$$hole, anus or rectum?"
      sanitizer

"and we all know you are a poser and a p*ssy.... "
      Bearcat357 to Dinner Portion/buck8/long relief

Comment

What irishlad said. Contact your agency attorney.
        You can read LEOSA and determine if you meet all the requirements. If you don't know then none of us would surely know.
        183 FBINA

Comment

It's just confusing with all the statements it makes. I can see an argument for me carrying and against it (by law).

Comment