Leader

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

I have questions....been a long time since I have posted...

Collapse

300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I have questions....been a long time since I have posted...

and yes, I am a Paralegal, but haven't worked criminal law in many years. (that is my disclaimer)

I currently work for a great company owned by a major railroad, I have been there 11 years, first as Corporate Paralegal and the past 6 years in the inside sales/marketing department.

I have a coworker that has been in my department these past 5 years in sales. I have always had this weird, gut feeling about him although I got along with him for professional purposes. He has always been lazy, sneaky and lies. There are 6 of us in the dept. and any problems/issues in our department, there has always been on common denominator...him. Now, just to be fair, he is clean cut, dresses decently and can be an okay guy when he's not being an ***....

I was on vacation this past Tuesday, taking an extra day for a 4-day weekend. I go into work on Wednesday and Jason was not there. Scuttlebutt had it that two uniformed officers as well as a detective came to the front desk and took Jason away to the city Police HQ for questioning and, apparently his arrest. All day yesterday at work, all 250 employees were speculating what he could have been arrested for. Some thought dope, others thought Theft as he had bragged all over the company this summer that he and some buddies had gotten really drunk over the 4th of July weekend. They stole a 600 lb. statue of a COW from somebody's yard at a lake in LaGrange County and dumped it out on an island at the lake....

At any rate, he comes in this morning to work. Sits 4 feet away from me and has for the past 5 years. We can see each other everyday, all day and I don't like the guy...never have....(back to the gut feeling or instinct).