300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Bloodline

My father, who is a correctional officer, got my brother and I interested in law enforcement when we were very young. He didn't force us to get into law enforcement, it just happened. My older brother went off to become a CHP officer and I'm pursuing LAPD after I finish college.

So, my question to you is how many of you LEOs grew up with a family member in law enforcement? And how many of you have kids interested in following in your footsteps?

Thank you for any response,
    Futurelaw89

I graduated the academy 08/06/1976, my son graduated 08/01/1996...thought that was pretty neat.
    It's not the will to win that matters...everyone has that. It's the will to prepare to win that matters.
    Paul "Bear" Bryant

Comment

First good for you. I hope all of your dreams and aspirations come true.

To answer your question, I have multiple, close relatives who were and currently still are in law enforcement. All levels, from local to state to federal. And yes, their influence has everything to do with why I decided to pursue a career in law enforcement.

My oldest son says he wishes to follow in my footsteps. Military, then LE. I won't be unhappy if he does too. But of course, I hope a good education is thrown in there somewhere too. And, I'm sure to tell him, that NO MATTER WHAT HE DOES, I'll always be proud of him.
      Went to Get a Cold Pop

Comment

I followed in my dads footsteps. He is in his 30th year with his department. I think it is the best profession in the world. I wouldnt want to do anything else. I work in a Township that borders him. It was cool being sworn in with him there.

Comment

As far as I know, I am the first one in my entire extended family on both sides to be in law enforcement. My younger brother also is a LEO.
          Government is not the solution to our problem; government is the problem. - Ronald Reagan