300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I failed my background ????????

I have been with my dept. as a full time employee for almost ten years, plus one year as a part timer. I was a public safety officer supervisor. I was laid off due to lack of funds. I was offered a new job as a dispatcher. I had to redo my background for this new position. A couple of weeks ago I was told that I failed my background and that my services were no longer needed, I was fired. They would not tell me the details, just simply that I failed my background and thats it. This was my third background with the same department. My first was when I applied as a CSO, I passed. The second was a couple of years later when I promoted to supervisor, I passed. This time around the only changes were that I have kids, live at new address, and my credit history was "bad", but, I have paid off most of my credit cards. I failed. I just don't understand. All of my evals have been outstanding. Nothing big as far as disipline in my record. Never got a ticket or been taken in to custody. Is credit history that much of a big deal ?????

Man, that sounds fishy. Not saying you're hiding anything, but that's B.S. Is that how y'all role in CA? That's not how you're supposed to treat your employees.

Comment

I agree, something doesnt sound right
      I would ask someone who you may know in the detective bureau, (theyre usually the ones doing the investigating), or ask the chief, (depending on the size of your dept) or the commander of your division.
      Tell them you are not looking to start any problems but nothing in your life has changed and after 10 years of service you think you may deserve at least a brief explanation
      "I don't go on "I'maworthlesscumdumpster.com" and post negative **** about cum dumpsters."
      The Tick

"Are you referring to the secret headquarters of a fictional crime fighter or penal complex slang for a-$$hole, anus or rectum?"
      sanitizer