300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Grade 12

I was wondering, during the background check how far do they go when it comes to grades. I know in middle school i had a lot of trouble concentrating, so my grades were not exactly the best. When i graduated from grade 12 i had around a 65% average. But will they look at my middle school grades? or they only look at your grade 12? Sorry if this is a dumb question...
    Last edited by dropped; 05-16-2009, 12:42 AM.

Most likely they will go back to pre-school and chat with your jungle gym friends. Thats where all the trouble starts.......

Comment

you don't have to worry about back ROUND unless youre doing deadlifts...you open yourself up to injury. make sure your lower back is in thoratic extension and stays there throughout the lift.

if you meant backGROUND check, i don't know if they really give a crap about grades...just whether you were a trouble maker or not....i guess it also depends how old you are. if you are fresh out of high school, they would probably look a lot more closely then if you were 30 w/ an extensive job history.

Comment

Originally posted by Dr. Peebody View Post
        you don't have to worry about back ROUND unless youre doing deadlifts...you open yourself up to injury. make sure your lower back is in thoratic extension and stays there throughout the lift.

if you meant backGROUND check, i don't know if they really give a crap about grades...just whether you were a trouble maker or not....i guess it also depends how old you are. if you are fresh out of high school, they would probably look a lot more closely then if you were 30 w/ an extensive job history.
        Rofl, my bad was not thinking straight...

Comment

I retired after 30 years with LAPD and moved to CO. I applied several places before I was hired by a small town PD. I had to get my HS transcripts for one of them (Littleton? I think). The agency who hired me just wanted a copy of my HS diploma.