Leader

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Need Help, Can I work in law enforcement with a wreckless driving arrest?

Collapse

300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Need Help, Can I work in law enforcement with a wreckless driving arrest?

I am interested in pursuing a career in law enforcement. I took the BAT and scored a 91. I took the PAT today and finished at 5 minutes. So, I qualified for the program. However, I received a call from one of the instructors that said there was a problem with my criminal background check. I am a real estate broker and had to pass a criminal FBI background check to get a real estate license. I also had to pass a criminal background check to get my concealed weapons permit. The problem is that I have a wreckless driving arrest from 1996. I pleaded no contest but the judge adjudacated me guilty. The instructor told me to bring him a copy of the disposition. Am I screwed or will things be okay?

Correction: It was Careless driving not wreckless.
    Last edited by JaxFLTrainee; 12-11-2008, 09:59 PM. Reason: Correction: It was Careless driving not wreckless.

Originally posted by JaxFLTrainee View Post
    I am interested in pursuing a career in law enforcement. I took the BAT and scored a 91. I took the PAT today and finished at 5 minutes. So, I qualified for the program. However, I received a call from one of the instructors that said there was a problem with my criminal background check. I am a real estate broker and had to pass a criminal FBI background check to get a real estate license. I also had to pass a criminal background check to get my concealed weapons permit. The problem is that I have a wreckless driving arrest from 1996. I pleaded no contest but the judge adjudacated me guilty. The instructor told me to bring him a copy of the disposition. Am I screwed or will things be okay?