300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• San Francisco Police Department

Hey everyone, I hope you are all doing well. I have been looking at local agencies all over the country and I noticed that San Francisco is hiring police officers. I am interested in registering for their exam the only problem is I am located across the country.

My question is, does anyone know how selective their hiring process is? I would be willing to fly out to take the exam and I want to if the trip would be worth it. I am a recent college graduate and I have been working in the business field for about a year now. Not sure how I would stack up compare to other applications.

Also, how is the department to work for? I am also considering New York City so I am trying to compare the two.

Thanks in advance for any help.

San Francisco?!?!?!

The chief there is certifiable. She has no business in her position. You want NOTHING to do with SFPD.

Between the two, go with NYPD.
    The All New
    BBQ and Goldfish Pond Club
    Sully - IAM Rand - JasperST - L1 - The Tick - EmmaPeel - Columbus - LA Dep - SgtSlaughter - OneAdam12 - Retired96 - Iowa #1603
    - M1Garand

(any BBQ and Goldfish Pond member may nominate another user for membership but just remember ..... this ain't no weenie roast!)

Comment

San Francisco has some great restaurants (the little holes in the wall in Chinatown are usually incredible) and a world-class park (Golden Gate) as well as the NFC champions for this season, but unless you are so far left that B. Hussein Obama looks like Atilla the Hun, you will be really unhappy having to be there every day.
      Government is not the solution to our problem; government is the problem. - Ronald Reagan

I don't think It'll happen in the US because we don't trust our government. We are a country of skeptics, raised by skeptics, founded by skeptics. - Amaroq

Comment

Any feelings on DC?

Comment