300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• stay a reserve or pursue career in LE

Im 36 and i graduated from a LE program in Mn passed my post exam and ready to go. The cop jobs in mn are very competive so its been a struggle over the last year. I started working security at a hospital that acually pays well and good benefits ($15-$20/hr it also has the same pay structure as LE double time on holidays with double time and a half in certain situations and endless amounts of goodlooking nurses.We also carry tasers and batons and rumble often with drunks and psych's. Im also a reserve on my local pd which i love doing, were very busy with lots of war stories for the reserves.
    IM now just wondering if i should continue my pursuit in LE and deal with stress all the responsibilities and all the other issues that come with being in LE.
    I really love being a reserve and with my security gig at the hosptial its like best of both worlds kinda thing. The thing that bothers me is that I spent alot of money and put alot of work to make it through school and all the tactical training only to work in security? I feel like im just settling or limiting myself?
    What would all you experianced officers think if you were in this point in your life

Originally posted by bto35 View Post
    Im 36 and i graduated from a LE program in Mn passed my post exam and ready to go. The cop jobs in mn are very competive so its been a struggle over the last year. I started working security at a hospital that acually pays well and good benefits ($15-$20/hr it also has the same pay structure as LE double time on holidays with double time and a half in certain situations and endless amounts of goodlooking nurses.We also carry tasers and batons and rumble often with drunks and psych's. Im also a reserve on my local pd which i love doing, were very busy with lots of war stories for the reserves.