Leader

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Passing state lines with a modified vehicle.

Collapse

300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Passing state lines with a modified vehicle.

I'm going to be heading to Laguna Seca in California to run my car around their track but at the moment, I have a truck to tow my car with an no trailer. I'm confident in my cars ability to make it there, participate, and return without tow but I know how strict California law is about what drives around on their street. For travels sake, the car will be adjusted to stock height level, it does have a muffler and a universal cat. for the street, but if you're looking for carb stickers on anything, I might as well pack up and go home because all my piping is custom made and the car, even with exhaust is not going to be anywhere close to factory sound.

So the question is:
    Seeing as I'm a resident in the Midwest, the car is titled and registered here, is it ok to pass state lines and I will still be protected under my states law, or once I cross, I need to abide by California law?

Thanks!
    Last edited by AaronK; 08-28-2008, 06:45 PM.

My understanding is if it's legal in your state its legal in all. Providing you are only passing through or visiting and you don't intend on making it your place of residence. Of course Cali has some of the strictest rules...............
    The early bird may get the worm, but the second mouse gets the cheese.

Comment

Depends .........
      Originally posted by Monkeybomb View Post
      My understanding is if it's legal in your state its legal in all. Providing you are only passing through or visiting and you don't intend on making it your place of residence. Of course Cali has some of the strictest rules...............