Collapse

300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Death Investigation Training- U of ND?

Well, I decided to sign up for the first class. You can do them individually, or buy the whole bundle at once... so I decided to dip my toe in rather than belly flop all at once.

I'll let you know how it goes.

Death Investigation Training | Online | University of North Dakota (und.edu)

Found out I'm going to be laid up with a bad wing for about 3 months starting next week.

Anybody taken this course or one like it?
    Last edited by tanksoldier; 06-04-2021, 01:24 AM.
    "I am a Soldier. I fight where I'm told and I win where I fight." -- GEN George S. Patton, Jr.

"With a brother on my left and a sister on my right, we face…. We face what no one should face. We face, so no one else would face. We are in the face of Death." -- Holli Peet

Good Afternoon
    I hope this Memorial Day weekend finds you well

Back in 2016-2017 I started taking the Death Investigator training courses and was surprised how thorough and in depth they were.

Fast forward to the fall of 2017, when I relocated from VA to NC and started working at the Mecklenburg County Medical Examiners Office as a Death Investigator.

During my first week I was informed that the Office would pay for the courses to help me prepare for the American Board of Medicolegal Death Investigators certification.

I have since interviewed with other Medical Examiners and Coroners Offices and they recommend the same courses.

Over the course of my LE career I have taken numerous in-service courses, but I never got to take Death Investigator training so the UND courses filled that void. (That and two years of working 60 hours a week doing it)

I was hoping it would help me return to Law Enforcement but I feel my career is over. (15 years of LE and Investigations is not a bad run)

Comment

Found out I'm going to be laid up with a bad wing for about 3 months starting next week.
      Rotator cuff?