300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Looking for a Workplace Harassment type video for LEOs

Trying to fulfill a training requirement for the agency, anybody use a video or "stand alone" harassment training for cops?
    I don't check to see if the glass is half full, I make sure its not dirty.

Check with your local employment agencies. They got all kinds of workplace training videos. Not sure what they'll charge, but I once got assistance from one of them when I needed a "workplace violence" training video.
    Getting shot hurts! Don't under estimate the power of live ammo. A .22LR can kill you! I personally feel that it's best to avoid being shot by any caliber. Your vest may stop the bullet, but you'll still get a nice bruise or other injury to remember the experience.

Comment

Make sure you use the online videos that you can just click through, and don't actually have to watch.
      I make my living on Irish welfare.

Comment

Make sure it meets your agency criteria, as well as HR approval. Your dept should be providing this.

Comment

Try this:
          https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=s4nQ_mFJV4I
          Other officer: Oh that's right, I forgot, you're God's gift to police work.
          Me: At least someone recognizes it.

Turns out basic police work isn't so hard, you just have to leave the station.

Comment

Originally posted by Blizz View Post
            yeah, not really what i was going for.....
            I don't check to see if the glass is half full, I make sure its not dirty.

Comment

Originally posted by C Tucker View Post

yeah, not really what i was going for.....
              This one maybe?
              https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tcLMRT-FoVk
              Other officer: Oh that's right, I forgot, you're God's gift to police work.
              Me: At least someone recognizes it.

Turns out basic police work isn't so hard, you just have to leave the station.

Comment

What's Going On

Collapse