300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Highway Drug Interdiction

Lately I've been riding with a guy who is into highway drug interdiction. Anybody know of some good training sites or books? I've seen numerous advertisements on the web, but Im not sure which are good and which arent. Any info would be great.
    I make my living on Irish welfare.

Check your PM Box
    sigpic

Comment

good question, was wondering the same
      Moooooooooooo, I'm a goat

Comment

http://www.thebackup.com/Vehicle-Sto...tions-P34.aspx

Comment

Don't know where you are at and I haven't been to this class at MCTC.

http://www.counterdrugtraining.com/d...104&menusubid=

All of the other classes I have been to have been very good. Plus....FREE!!!
          Except for your gas to get there and your time. They don't pay you wages. Very good training.

Comment

I don't know anything about those other classes, but I will tell you this; at the end of June, my agency sponsored a Desert Snow class here in San Diego. During the 40 or so days since then, my station has caught 600+ lbs of coke, 20+ pounds of heroin, almost 80 lbs of crystal, and about $30K in cash.

That's from about 10 guys at just one of the eight stations in San Diego... I think that training was more than worth it!
            Last edited by madchiken; 08-08-2009, 10:00 PM.

Comment

Originally posted by madchiken View Post
              I don't know anything about those other classes, but I will tell you this; at the end of June, my agency sponsored a Desert Snow class here in San Diego. During the 40 or so days since then, my station has caught 600+ lbs of coke, 20+ pounds of heroin, almost 80 lbs of crystal, and about $30K in cash.

That's from about 10 guys at just one of the eight stations in San Diego... I think that training was more than worth it!
              Thats some nice work Madchiken~
              I make my living on Irish welfare.

Comment

Originally posted by reils49 View Post