300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• No License

I was wondering if you guys always arrest for no driver's license? Not on person, but period?

No.....................
    Since some people need to be told by notes in crayon .......Don't PM me with without prior permission. If you can't discuss the situation in the open forum ----it must not be that important

My new word for the day is FOCUS, when someone irritates you tell them to FOCUS

(F*** Off Cuz Ur Stupid)

Comment

I arrest for EVERYTHING...
      Now go home and get your shine box!

Comment

It depends. Most of the time I don't for simply that. If there is a history of failure to appear, then chances increase for arrest.

Comment

That is arrestable in CO but I've never arrested for just that.
          "I am a Soldier. I fight where I'm told and I win where I fight." -- GEN George S. Patton, Jr.

"With a brother on my left and a sister on my right, we face…. We face what no one should face. We face, so no one else would face. We are in the face of Death." -- Holli Peet

Comment

It's a misdemeanor here. Not TYPICALLY an offense you would arrest on, but you're allowed to under the law. Like DeaconSteve said, past history (FTA, or just a multiple repeat offender IMO) can effect it.

I also once found a bail bondsman driving away from bonding out a ****bird while her license was bad, so....

Comment

Arrestable, but citation for first offense.

Comment

I only booked if there was no way to identify the violator. Otherwise, cite and tow the car. The DA treated first-offense unlicensed driving as a fix-it ticket. They would file the case and then continue it. If the defendant returned at the next court date with a DL, they dismissed.

The courts switched to having unlicensed drivers cited into traffic court, with it being handled as an infraction. The outcome was the same - get a DL, no penalty.