Leader

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Paying own way through K9 handler school.

Collapse

300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Paying own way through K9 handler school.

I'm a officer with 5 years in patrol thinking about paying my own way through a K9 handlers course. Right now I'm in Iraq training the Iraqi military. Had to put law enforcement on hold for a year to pay the bills. Thinking about going to a handlers course on return to the states. Would this help when looking for a K9 position? My old department has no K9 units. Would this be a benefit or a waste of money. If it would be a benefit, what K9 schools would be worth the time, and money that would give me a greater chance of landing a position as a K9 officer. Looking forward to getting back on the street. Any, and all advice is greatly appreciated.

Originally posted by unit 553 View Post
    I'm a officer with 5 years in patrol thinking about paying my own way through a K9 handlers course. Right now I'm in Iraq training the Iraqi military. Had to put law enforcement on hold for a year to pay the bills. Thinking about going to a handlers course on return to the states. Would this help when looking for a K9 position? My old department has no K9 units. Would this be a benefit or a waste of money. If it would be a benefit, what K9 schools would be worth the time, and money that would give me a greater chance of landing a position as a K9 officer. Looking forward to getting back on the street. Any, and all advice is greatly appreciated.