Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Range contract for outside agencies?

Hello everyone,

I am a firearms instructor for a federal agency and I've been tasked with writing up a contract for other agencies to use our indoor range. I have an SOP written up, and it seems like the contract would pretty much be the same as the SOP but would have a place for an outside agency rep to sign off on it.

Does anyone have a sample range use contract that I could look at or otherwise have any other guidance or advice?

Are you a member of www.ntoa.org or www.ileeta.org? I may be able to be of help at those sites.
    The comments made herein are those solely of author and in no way reflect the opinions of any other person, agency or other entity.

Surfs Up on youtube!

Specialized Services Group on Facebook!

Comment

Not yet. I probably should be, but I've only been a trainer for about a year. It's one of those things that I keep meaning to do but just haven't gotten around to...

I should probably sign up for IALEFI and ILEETA; not sure about NTOA. I don't know if I'm tactical enough.

Comment

If your a Fed agency then your agency may already have an NTOA membership and then all you need is the login and password to create your own forums account and have access to the downloadable libraries of policies, procedures, lesson plans for just about any topic, etc...If they do not have an account, as and instructor, it is well worth your time to join. The NTOA is not reserved for just the super ninja types either.

As for any of those sites, there is quite a bit of vetting of its membership so that you have quite a bit more assurance of who you are dealing with and information flows much more freely and easily without doing as much work to verify who your are dealing with. They are all worth the time for membership.