300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Ambush shooting of sheriff deputy

These are becoming more and more common. Any call you roll up on could become a gunfight.

https://www.9news.com/article/news/c...1-89f35a90666b
    "I am a Soldier. I fight where I'm told and I win where I fight." -- GEN George S. Patton, Jr.

"With a brother on my left and a sister on my right, we face…. We face what no one should face. We face, so no one else would face. We are in the face of Death." -- Holli Peet

Sounds like he took out the trash. Good job...

Comment

Ho hum. Another cop shot. Nothing to see here...move along.org...

Comment

• Aidokea
        Aidokea commented
        Editing a comment
        Did you see the part about them finding the offender assuming room temperature nearby? The Deputy won.

I survived 35+ years, only on-target of a human MAYBE 12 times, while having had suspect's firearms pointed at me MAYBE twice, plus ducking "friendly fire" once (my partner and I were on the wrong side of the client, no one died, scratches only on the client, some patrol vehicle windows damaged, stolen vehicle rad swiss-cheesed, cool story, nice certificate, shiny pin), and NO shots fired.

My kid has 14+ years in now, probably twice as often on-target, and has maintained the family non-shooting...so far. Been on the news leading a patrol team into a "swatted" house, and walking a restrained murder suspect to his patrol vehicle.

Not sure who a suspect that injures / kills my son need fear more: me, or my wife.
      #32936 - Royal Canadian Mounted Police - 1975-10-27 / 2010-12-29
      Proud Dad of #54266 - RCMP - 2007-02-12 to date
      RCMP Veterans Association - Regina Division member
      Mounted Police Professional Association of Canada - Associate (Retired) member
      "Smile" - no!

Comment