300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Coolcop.com

I was wondering if anyone has bought the vest cooling device from coolcop.com. I have one and think it is a great product. I used to get ribbing from other officers when I first bought the strange looking contraption. I am a officer who hates a wet t-shirt behind the vest. So after 45-60 minutes of use, I am completely dry (front side only) but what a difference cold air makes. I have owned this product for approximately 7 years. I am still currently using it. My fellow officers no longer give me grief about my hose as I call it. They think it's a great idea. Just the other day my assistant chief saw my coolcop attached to my a/c and wondered what it was. I let him try it for himself and let's just say he was "impressed". I recently read some old posts talking about coolcop.com. I was suprised that more officers have not taken advantage of this great product. Most of the officers thought it just looked to weird to use. I can tell you, it's a great conversation piece. I never tell people what it is. I make them guess. Two ladies once asked me if it was a breathalizer. Stay safe and of course COOL !

I'll stick to my under armour.

That thing scares me :P

Comment

I laughed at it the first time I saw it too, but when it reaches 115 degrees it's nice to have. I just blast my AC but a couple guys I know swear by them.

Comment

We have an officer that made his own....MUCH cheaper than the commercially-available product.

Comment

I think im going to get one myself. The hot humid weather annoys the sh*t out of me during the summer. Thanks for the tip aircop!

Comment

Make your own much cheaper>> 1 funnel, clear tube, hose clamp easy
            I would rather be judged by twelve then carried by six!

Never let down your guard! You are #1

Comment