300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Brain to Mouth Disconnect

All my in-house psychologists, I had a weird thing happen today. I've been doing this job for 13 years now but all of a sudden, I went to key up my mic and my mouth didn't want to make the sound that my brain was trying to make. I had to force out my callsign and then my radio transmssion... it was really strange. Like, if dispatch called me, I had no problem responding, but when I would try to call out my own patrol checks or anything, it just wouldn't happen. This is the FIRST time in 13 years that this has happened, minus once or twice on FTO.... any ideas? I know I didn't have a stroke... It's like I had a disconnect from brain to mouth, or my mouth just was too lazy to do any work today..lol Thanks!!
    The sheep generally do not like the sheepdog. He looks a lot like the wolf. He has fangs and the capacity for violence. The difference, though, is that the sheepdog must not, cannot and will not ever harm the sheep. Any sheepdog who intentionally harms the lowliest little lamb will be punished and removed.

I Am the Sheepdog.

"And maybe just remind the few, if ill of us they speak,
    that we are all that stands between
    the monsters and the weak." - Michael Marks

sigpic

Early onset of dementia ?

Comment

Time for a check up. Seriously.
      Now go home and get your shine box!

Comment

Do you take statin drugs for cholesterol?

Comment

Originally posted by SmallCityCop View Post